Contact us

General Enquiries
Georgia Heighway
georgia@danceumbrella.co.uk

Ticket Enquiries
Phil Bartlett
tickets@danceumbrella.co.uk

Marketing
Katy Manuel
katy@danceumbrella.co.uk

Press
The Corner Shop PR
Laura Myers
laura@thecornershoppr.com

Programming
Laura Blackley
laura@danceumbrella.co.uk

Fundraising
Anu Giri
anu@danceumbrella.co.uk

Finance
Zsuzsanna Posta
Zsuzsanna@daneumbrella.co.uk

Artistic Proposals
Emma Gladstone is Dance Umbrella’s Artistic Director and she is responsible for the festival’s programming.

Whilst there is no application process to appear in our festival, Dance Umbrella welcomes artists to send through proposals for consideration. Companies perform in the festival by invitation and it is rare that an invitation is extended until we have seen the work live, met the choreographer and begun to build a relationship.

We recommend sending through a brief introduction to your work and include a Vimeo/YouTube link where possible. If we think your material looks suitable for the festival, we will contact you for further information and we will try to come and see it live somewhere.

We will review your work as quickly as possible and we will try our hardest always to get back as soon as possible & within one month.

Dance Umbrella’s office is at:
Dance Umbrella
Somerset House, West Wing
Strand
London
WC2R 1LA

Phone: +44 (0)20 7257 9380

Closest tube stations: Temple (5 mins) or Charing Cross (9 mins)